Home : Town Board > Town Board Minutes

Selected Town Board Minutes
Garfield Town Board Meeting
Dec 13, 2011

Garfield Town Board Meeting                                           

December 13, 2011


Present:         Chairman:     Ed Gullickson

                        Supervisor:    George Stroebel

                        Supervisor:    Donald Mork

                        Treasurer:      Valerie Anderson

                        Clerk:              Sue Knutson


Meeting called to orderby Chairman, Ed Gullickson, at 7:10 pm.

Public Comments:  None.

Road Construction:  Mark Knutson will be installing some more mailboxes and signs.  138thwill get more gravel and blacktop next year.  Culverts were installed on 65thAvenue west of Highway 65.  Gullickson commented on the TRIP grants that the Board can apply for.  Scott Ward handed out information on Sunrise Beach Drive speed limit and the different alternatives to control the speed on that part of the road.

Website Discussion:  Web host will send an email between Christmas and New Year’s to get the Town set up around the first of the year.

Application to Divide Property for Floyd Rasmussen:  Motion made by Gullickson/Stroebel to approve the lot division for Floyd Rasmussen.  Carried-unanimously.

Citation Ordinance Amendments:  Motion made by Stroebel/Mork to approve the amendments made to the Citation Ordinance.  Carried-unanimously.

Approve Election Poll Workers:  List of election workers was submitted to the Board for approval.  Motion made by Gullickson/Mork to approve Shirley Ganter as Chief Inspector, Joyce Gullickson as Asst Chief Inspector, Evelyn Christenson, Ardis Emerson, Nadine Vanderhoof, Lenore Olson, Marilyn Linn, Juanita Seidl, Valerie Anderson, and Edna Mae Johnson as election workers.  Carried-unanimously.

Gopher Bounty – Discussion Only:  Stroebel will check with County as to the status and why they are not paying on gophers starting in 2012.

St. Croix Valley EMS:  St. Croix Valley EMS submitted an invoice for their 2ndhalf subsidy for 2011 for $2,406.25.  Gullickson stated to St. Croix Valley EMS and to the Board that the Town only pays $8 per capita to Osceola and Amery EMS.  St. Croix Valley EMS agreed to the $8 per the 50 residents, $400.

Employee Christmas Present: Gullickson commented on the work performance of Mark Knutson this year and what was all accomplished.  Motion made by Gullickson/Stroebel give a $250 Christmas bonus to Mark Knutson for all the work that was completed this year.  Carried-unanimously.

Clerk’s Report:  Submitted and reviewed. 

Approval of Vouchers:  Submitted, signed and approved.  Motion made by Stroebel/Mork to approve submitted vouchers.  Carried-unanimously.

Treasurer’s Report:  Submitted and reviewed.

Approval of Board Minutes:  Motion made by Mork/Gullickson to approve Board minutes as submitted.  Carried-unanimously.  

Adjourn:  Motion made by Mork/Stroebel to adjourn meeting, 8:02 pm.  Carried-unanimously.


Submitted by:  Sue Knutson, Clerk

Archive View all from: 2022 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009